Mondiale VGL has been notified of the following industrial action in the following ports:

Patrick Terminals – Sydney Autostrad

  • A ban on the performance of overtime at Port Botany (Sydney) from 6 am Thursday 20th May 2021 for 14 days finishing 6 am Thursday 3rd June 2021.
  • A ban on the working of shift extensions at Port Botany (Sydney) from 6 am Thursday 20th May 2021 for 14 days finishing 6 am Thursday 3rd June 2021.
  • A ban on the performance of overtime at Port Botany (Sydney) from 6 am Thursday 3rd June 2021 for 14 days finishing 6 am Thursday 17th June 2021.
  • A ban on the working of shift extensions at Port Botany (Sydney) from 6 am Thursday 3rd June 2021 for 14 days finishing 6 am Thursday 17th June 2021.
  • A ban on the performance of upgrades and/or work in higher levels at Port Botany (Sydney) commencing at 10:00 pm Friday 4 June 2021 until 10:00 pm Sunday 6 June 2021.
  • A ban on the performance of upgrades and/or work in higher levels at Port Botany (Sydney) commencing at 10:00 pm Friday 11 June 2021 until 10:00 pm Sunday 13 June 2021.

Patrick Terminals – Brisbane AutoStrad

  • A ban on attending work on days an employee is rostered as “off/avail” commencing from 7 am Saturday 15th May 2021 and finishing 11 pm Sunday 16 May 2021.
  • A ban on working overtime commencing from 7 am Saturday 15th May 2021 and finishing 11 pm Sunday 16 May 2021.
  • A ban on attending for work on days an employee is rostered as “off/avail” commencing from 11 pm Friday 28 May 2021 and finishing 11 pm Sunday 30 May 2021
  • A ban on working overtime at Fisherman Island (Brisbane) from 11 pm Friday 28 May 2021 and finishing 11 pm Sunday 30 May 2021

Patrick Terminals – Fremantle

  • A ban on attending work on days an employee is rostered as “off/avail” commencing from 7 am Saturday 15th May 2021 and finishing 11 pm Sunday 23 May 2021.
  • A ban on attending work on days an employee is rostered as “off/avail” commencing from 7 am Tuesday 25th May 2021 and finishing 7 am Tuesday 8 June 2021.
  • Work stoppages of 1-hour duration at 0600, 1400, and 2200 each day from 27 May 2021 (excluding Saturday and Sunday) finishing on 4 June 2021.

Patrick Terminals – Melbourne

  • No notifications to date

Mondiale VGL expects delays to the port’s normal operations across Brisbane, Sydney, and Fremantle for the duration of the protected industrial action, having a knock-on effect on transport operators. Our team will maintain a high level of communication with you about any impact that this action may have on our operations and on your business as a result. If you have any questions or concerns, please reach out to your local Mondiale VGL Representative.

Scott Walker
National Transport Manager
Mondiale VGL Pty Ltd

Leave a comment